Last Day of Medical School

image
There is a baby in there!

This past Friday marked my last day of my medical school career. As cliché as it sounds, I cannot believe how quickly time has passed. I distinctly remember my first day in Athens, walking into Irvine Hall and meeting my classmates. Together we endured sleepless nights studying for exams, spent countless hours in the anatomy lab, and learned to properly conduct a physical exam. We also enjoyed a few nights on the town celebrating the little victories of life. In just two short weeks, I will be back in Athens with all my classmates sharing in the bittersweet joys of graduation. Oh, how much we have matured and have glimpsed the reality of the art of practicing medicine.

Thank you to all who helped me along this journey. I am forever indepted to your love and support. With a lot of sweat and hard work, dreams do become a reality.

image
My last day of medical school in Rivungo, Angola!
Leave a Reply

